Review – The Victory Run Series by Devon Hartford

Review by Hayley
The Victory Run series by Devon Hartford

There’s only one rule in Rock & Roll, don’t sleep with anyone in the band.

This series is based on the rock and roll scene with a girl named Victory she has been part of the band slave skin since it first started out, whilst gigging she stumbles across golden boy Kellan Burns and finds herself attracted to him but with boyfriend Scott Walker being the lead singer things go down hill fast after he and the band mates sign a record contract that doesn’t involve Victory after the gig, she finds herself out of the band without a home and living in her car with nothing but her guitar and amp to keep her company.
Victory runs into the handsome Kellan Burns who also plays guitar and they have a instant connection, Kellan knows Victory has been sleeping in her car and offers her the couch but the attraction between them keeps Victory from easy sleep. They jam together and between the two they have ideas of where there future could lead.
Victory is desperately trying to get her life back in order she has a part time job working in a guitar shop and finds herself living with her boss and wife whilst she gets herself back on her feet again, when Julian walks through the door and asks Victory to demonstrate a $30,000 guitar for him he knows she is the best guitarist and asks her to work with him on soundtracks for commercials that would earn her big money.
With all these hot men trying to pursue Victory her only concern is trying to get a band together ready for the gunslingers competition. Whilst working alongside Kellan at the rock and roll high school Victory finds herself drawn to him and when he forms a band and the new guitarist is the gorgeous switchblade Victory finds herself in some what jealous circumstances.
The ending to this series takes a dramatic turn and things end a fantastic way.

Devon has written a hot rock and roll series that well deserves the full 5*s this series is in three parts but they are all ready to download so there’s no waiting around at all.

If your into rockers and hot ones at that this series is for you !!!!
BUY LINKS for Victory RUN 1

Amazon =

iTunes =

Barnes & Noble =

Kobo =


Leave a reply